Books in the Middle: Reading for Middle School

Our focus is on books middle school students might like to read and topics pertaining to books for these students, and we are giving recommendations. Teachers, librarians and middle school students are the contributors to this blog. Enjoy!

8th Guest Blogger – Highly Recommended Book! January 31, 2013

imgres-2I have just so recently read Trackers by Patrick Carman. I would have to say it was a great book. If you are into technology, and like using it to track or watch someone this is definitely the book for you. That may sound a little creepy, but it’s true… Anyhow back on topic. I was so amazed by the technology Adam had had! He had technology not even on the market! The book was easily a nine out of ten, and I can’t wait to get my hands on the second book in the series. Personally I’ve always wanted to get a government job tracking threats on the internet like the NSA, Homeland Sec., etc., but Adam and his crew get an awesome job offering at the end of the first book. I would have done anything to get the job offer they got. Once I read the first page I had to keep reading. I felt like an anaconda grabbing its victim from the beginning, but never letting go until the end! That simile is a little bit morbid, but the book was really good. I would suggest putting the book in the library, and I would also suggest anyone into technology to read the book. -Taus

 

5 Responses to “8th Guest Blogger – Highly Recommended Book!”

  1. Mrs. Homel Says:

    I haven’t heard about this book – thanks for the recommendation! This sounds like a series many Middle School students would love! Your review even made me go to the Tracker’s website to check it all out. Have you been to that site?
    What are you reading now?

    PS – love your simile!

    • Taus Says:

      Thanks, I am currently reading the Chaos Walking series by Patrick Ness. It’s one heck of a thriller. I finished the second book in one day it was so good! Yes, I’ve visited the website. It’s really cool how they put the site together.

  2. Fantastic job Taus! I wrote this thing and even I want to read it now that I’ve read your review. In the second book, Shantorian, all is revealed! Just sayin. Again, very nice job on this. Read on! Patrick Carman

    • Taus Says:

      Wow! I am so honored to have you comment. Thank you so much! I have really enjoyed all the books I’ve ever read by you. You’ve got some skill!

  3. rece heinen Says:

    this is a great book i really recommend this book


Leave a Reply

