Books in the Middle: Reading for Middle School

Our focus is on books middle school students might like to read and topics pertaining to books for these students, and we are giving recommendations. Teachers, librarians and middle school students are the contributors to this blog. Enjoy!

The Books Are Always Better (Even when the movies are pretty good) November 16, 2012

Sometimes a book, or 4 in this case, can really have an impact on you.

After seeing the movie Breaking Dawn Part 2 tonight all I can say is I am so glad I read the books! As I watched, I laughed, held my breath in shock, almost wanted to cry, remembered how much I enjoyed reading all 4 books in a matter of weeks, and felt sad now that it’s over after years of following the Twilight saga.

If you didn’t read the books, you might go see the movie and possibly enjoy it. If you did read Twilight, New Moon, Eclipse, and Breaking Dawn, then you know the story. You have gone along for the journey and been a part of Bella and Edward’s forbidden love. You may even be on Team Jacob and wished Bella would have ended up with him instead.

And when you do see the movie, you will be speechless when you notice that Stephenie Meyer decided, for the first time, to stray from the story! You are going to gasp and say, “This isn’t what happened in the book!” I bet when you leave that theater, you too will be saying the same thing I did, ” I am so glad I read the books before ever seeing any of the movies.”

Come to think of it, I’ve always said that about movies made from books – the books are always better.

 

4 Responses to “The Books Are Always Better (Even when the movies are pretty good)”

  1. kashiya smith Says:

    Oh my gosh i love twilight saga I’m going to see Breaking Dawn tomorrow and i hope i get the same feeling. I’m going to read Breaking Dawn one day this year i hope o next year.

  2. Tammer Alkuyam Says:

    Did Bella actually die at the end of the movie Breaking Dawn Part 2?

  3. rose hamden Says:

    i love twilight!! im also going to breaking dawn tomorrow.

  4. jessie Says:

    oh my god i love twilight so much! the books are so good! i really wanna see breaking dawn its looks really good!


Leave a Reply

